2019 Board Election Results

07/09/2019 3:21 PM | ACRAsphere Blog Team

Thank you to all who voted in the 2019 ACRA election! This year's election was extremely close, and we eagerly anticipate welcoming new members to the Board of Directors at the 2019 ACRA Annual Conference in Spokane. We greatly appreciate the service of our departing board members and look forward to their continued leadership on essential committee projects.

Congratulations to the winning candidates below! Their terms will start the Conference in October. Be sure to add your congratulations in the comments below!


Officers are elected for two-year terms, with those below serving from 2019-2021.

  • President: Daniel Cassedy (AECOM)
  • Vice-President - Membership: Richard Grubb (RGA, Inc.)
  • Secretary: Deborah Cox (Public Archaeology Lab, Inc.)
  • Treasurer: Nicki Sauvageau (Dovetail Cultural Resource Group)

Designated Board Seats

Designated Board Seat Members are elected for three-year terms, with those below serving from 2019-2022.

  • Small Firm Representative: Jessica Yaquinto (Living Heritage Anthropology)
  • Medium Firm Representative: Mason Miller (AmaTerra Environmental, Inc.)
  • Large Firm Representative: Robert Heckman (Statistical Research Inc.)

At-Large Board Positions

At-Large Board Members are elected for three-year terms, with those below serving from 2019-2022.

  • Jacki Mullen (Alpine Archaeological Consultants) 
  • Ryan Peterson (Cardno, Inc.)

  • Ann Scott (Terracon Consultants, Inc.) 

  • Jo Reese (Archaeological Investigations Northwest, Inc.) 


  • 07/09/2019 8:10 PM | Don Weir
    Congratulations to all and thank you for willing to serve.
    Link  •  Reply
  • 07/12/2019 5:27 PM | Shelly Davis-King
    Thank you all for your willingness to serve our great organization. Being on the board is a blast, and you will find yourself enriched!
    Link  •  Reply
  • 07/18/2019 11:40 PM | Ann Scott
    I’m looking forward to serving on the Board again with a wonderful group of colleagues and friends! Congratulations to my co-board members!
    Link  •  Reply

Login for easier commenting:



ACRA Headquarters
2101 L Street NW, Suite 800
Washington, D.C. 20037

Local: 202-367-9094
FAX: 866-875-6492
Email: Headquarters


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software